Work related stress

Discussion in 'education & employment' started by RubyBlue, Oct 19, 2017.

1. RubyBlue

RubyBlue faded and jaded

ive been working where I am now for 3 years and loved it until a year ago when we had a reorganisation ~ things went downhill quickly - my workload doubled fairly fast and I’ve had zero support from my manager.

I’m now being told I’m under performing and informal procedures are being put in place … not really sure what is going on as I am a bag of nerves not eating or sleeping and today just been signed off by my doctor.

Just don’t know what to do and needed to write this down.

2. Pickman's model

Pickman's model Every man and every woman is a star

informal procedures? don't like the sound of that. talk to your union rep pronto.

hope you feel better soon.

3. ffsear

ffsear Well-Known Member

Have you raised this issue with HR?

Badgers likes this.
  4. Rutita1

Rutita1 Scum with no integrity, apparently.

Informal procedures? What are they? :confused:
    Do you have a union there?

5. cybershot

cybershot Well-Known Member

Leave. (obviously don't just resign, look for other jobs while still employed by these clowns, use the downtime to update your CV and look for what's out there, there's a fair few threads on job searching)

Your job is clearly making you unhappy, we spend most of our days there. I've been there, there is nothing worse than waking up and not wanting to go to work.

Major reorganisations usually mean the company is not in a good place, especially with increased workloads. You might be doing yourself a favour to get out while you can.

You have the power to change the situation.

oryx, Thimble Queen, Badgers and 2 others like this.
  6. RubyBlue

RubyBlue faded and jaded

I have ~ I can’t deal with this pressure ~ I’m contemplating just chucking myself off a bridge.

7. Rutita1

NO! No job is worth your life. Do you have a union where you work? Are you a member? Who else can support you?

8. Rutita1