Weston-super-Mare v DHFC 27.04.2019

Discussion in 'Dulwich Hamlet FC' started by Blitzwalker, Apr 23, 2019.

1. Blitzwalker

Blitzwalker Well-Known Member

Who fancies a bit of this then? Sadly, a day trip only for me due to work the next day but should be fun nevertheless. A new ground for many of us and because of their relegation, likely to be a one-off visit, for a while anyway.

StephenMac and Dulwich Mishi like this.
  2. Dulwich Mishi

Dulwich Mishi Old Skool Terrace Dinosaur-embracing the new-veau!

Fortunately I shall be there, thanks to the DHST running a Supporters Coach. I’m even happy to sit in my own seat if it’s not quite full so I don’t annoy anyone else... Also a new ground for me, Number 738.

3. Blitzwalker

Number 153 for me. Amateur!

4. Dulwich Mishi

I agree I’m an amateur, proper groundhoppers are well into four figures.

Blitzwalker likes this.
  5. scousedom

scousedom Well-Known Member

Interested to know if you have a “special” one in mind for your 750th?

6. Blitzwalker

If you’re an amateur with 738, then goodness knows what I am with 153! (Answers on a postcard).

7. Dulwich Mishi

No, but hopefully somewhere!If I’m strong enough may make it coincide somewhere abroad. My 500th was actually watching Queen’s Park at Hampden Park.

iamwithnail and scousedom like this.
  8. Cat Daisy

Cat Daisy Active Member

Just checked and I'm on 199 according to Football Ground Map - how many football grounds have you been to? although it's missing a couple of grounds that host women's matches. I doff my hat to achieving 738!

9. baleboy_93

baleboy_93 Well-Known Member

In terms of watching games, Wealdstone on Saturday was the 100th ground I’ve been to, proud moment!

10. Dulwich Mishi

They don’t count if you’re up a gantry!

11. Pink Panther

Pink Panther Well-Known Member

You can request those missing grounds are added so they'll count in your total on that website .