Urban75 Home About Offline BrixtonBuzz Contact

People Just Do Nothing

D'wards

I'm an excellent driver
Anyone been watching this? Mockumentary about a pirate radio station in west London.

iplayer exclusive I think. Its spot on, and very funny. They get those sort of lads off perfectly - would like to know what they are like in real life.

From looking at the credits, its written by Steves and MC Grindah, who are the two thickest ones in it.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p01xw0zf/people-just-do-nothing-1-secret-location

D'wards

I'm an excellent driver
The lack of interest in this thread displays maybe this programme is very little-seen, which is a real shame.

I hope they end up showing it on BBC3, as it funnier than every other programme they have shown.

Oddly though, the subject is pure BBC3 - weed smoking, grunge-mc urban "yoot", strangely the humour is more BBC4

blossie33

trailer trash
Yes I've watched it on the iPlayer.
It caught my eye as I'm a fan of pirate radio, thought it was very funny.
I would guess that the guys who wrote it must have a good idea about the scene, do you think they MC in real life?

D'wards

I'm an excellent driver
I don't know a lot about that music, but they seem to know what they are doing, in the same way Spinal Tap did I suppose.

That "Get Out The Way" tune they play seems as good to me as any other grime? garage? song

salem

Saw the first episode of this on iplayer, wasn't expecting to like it at all but very well done IMHO

WWWeed

Bandwidth Bandit
Anyone been watching this? Mockumentary about a pirate radio station in west London.

iplayer exclusive I think. Its spot on, and very funny. They get those sort of lads off perfectly - would like to know what they are like in real life.

From looking at the credits, its written by Steves and MC Grindah, who are the two thickest ones in it.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/p01xw0zf/people-just-do-nothing-1-secret-location