Help Noise cancelling headphones

Discussion in 'mobiles, tablets and wearable tech' started by kazza007, Aug 28, 2017.

1. kazza007

kazza007 Bunned

Recommend me thread:
    Going on a long haul soon and thought I'd buy some as not sure my earphones cut it. Missed out some old model Bose on eBay, before I search for more, any other recommendations please?
    K

2. kazza007

kazza007 Bunned

Should I have put this in 'wearable tech'?:hmm:

If so, please can a moderator Transport it over.:confused:

3. cyril_smear

cyril_smear Well-Known Member

seinheiser hd 25's

kazza007 likes this.
  4. bemused

bemused Well-Known Member

I've been using the same pair of bose 25s for the last ten years no problem at all other than replacing the cable once. They are a godsend on flights.

pesh and kazza007 like this.
  5. urbanspaceman

urbanspaceman Well-Known Member

6. beesonthewhatnow

beesonthewhatnow going deaf for a living

Aren't noise cancelling.

Chemical needs likes this.
  7. petee

petee i'm spartacus

this thread is relevant to my interests.
    i have a noise-cancelling pair but they're not very good. what are good are 3M Tekk line earmuffs. i bought the 30dB, one of the most useful purchases i've made. they cancel noise better than the noise-cancelling ones i own, which cancel hiss an rumble but let conversation through.

8. kazza007

kazza007 Bunned

I was thinking of Bose quiet comfort 15's.

Are they too old?:(

9. urbanspaceman

urbanspaceman Well-Known Member

I'd never thought of using industrial earmuffs for flights - what a good idea. I have just bought: 3M Peltor X4

And only £20 to £25

petee likes this.
  10. petee

petee i'm spartacus

i have 3M Tekk 90561-00000T, about $25 iirc. i've never had them on a plane but they suit my purposes very well. they shut out everything from the outside and they were able even to shut out the couple in the apt next to mine when they had screaming matches.

Last edited: Aug 29, 2017
  11. cyril_smear