Urban75 Home About Offline BrixtonBuzz Contact

Help Noise cancelling headphones

kazza007

Bunned
Recommend me thread:
Going on a long haul soon and thought I'd buy some as not sure my earphones cut it. Missed out some old model Bose on eBay, before I search for more, any other recommendations please?
K

bemused

I've been using the same pair of bose 25s for the last ten years no problem at all other than replacing the cable once. They are a godsend on flights.

petee

i'm spartacus
this thread is relevant to my interests.
i have a noise-cancelling pair but they're not very good. what are good are 3M Tekk line earmuffs. i bought the 30dB, one of the most useful purchases i've made. they cancel noise better than the noise-cancelling ones i own, which cancel hiss an rumble but let conversation through.

urbanspaceman

this thread is relevant to my interests.
i have a noise-cancelling pair but they're not very good. what are good are 3M Tekk line earmuffs. i bought the 30dB, one of the most useful purchases i've made. they cancel noise better than the noise-cancelling ones i own, which cancel hiss an rumble but let conversation through.
I'd never thought of using industrial earmuffs for flights - what a good idea. I have just bought: 3M Peltor X4

And only £20 to £25

petee

i'm spartacus
I'd never thought of using industrial earmuffs for flights - what a good idea. I have just bought: 3M Peltor X4

And only £20 to £25

i have 3M Tekk 90561-00000T, about $25 iirc. i've never had them on a plane but they suit my purposes very well. they shut out everything from the outside and they were able even to shut out the couple in the apt next to mine when they had screaming matches.

Last edited:

pesh

or being comfortable for long haul flights. they sound fantastic but fuck wearing them for 24+hrs
+1 for Bose 25s, not amazing sounding but very comfortable and they cut the noise down amazingly.

Recommend me thread: