National League allocations, Steps 1-4, 2019-2020

Discussion in 'Dulwich Hamlet FC' started by editor, May 19, 2019.

  1. editor

    editor hiraethified

  2. editor

    editor hiraethified

    Let's hear your reactions! Here's mine:

    Aldershot :(
    Tonbridge :(
    Billericay :(
    Weymouth :)
    Eastbourne :)
    Moroccan Sunset likes this.
  3. editor

    editor hiraethified


  4. Roger D

    Roger D Well-Known Member

    Aldershot may well not be in the league. The placings are provisional and it really isn't looking good for Gateshead.
    the 12th man and Jamie Wyatt like this.
  5. editor

    editor hiraethified

    Truro to Merthyr would be quite a schlep.
  6. WillClunas

    WillClunas Well-Known Member

    Great to see that Truro v Harrow, the famous “ends in an ‘o’ sound” derby (also known as El ClasicO), will be played next season.
  7. Pink Panther

    Pink Panther Well-Known Member

    I'm still unclear as to who gets Aldershot's place in National South in the event of them benefiting from Gateshead folding. Do Truro get a reprieve or does the spare place go to one of the divisional play-off winners who lost the play-off with a winner from another league? (i.e. Not Police or Warrington, and if it's Warrington they would obviously go into National North with Oxford City probably returning to our division. )
  8. Roger D

    Roger D Well-Known Member

    Speaking to a club official yesterday, they said they expected Truro to be in Conference South next season.

    Wednesday seems to be a key day for Gateshead so we may well know soon.
  9. StillOnFire

    StillOnFire Member

    If these prove to be the final confirmed divisions for next season, then the South is gonna prove far more difficult and competitive than the North!
  10. Jimbob73

    Jimbob73 The Wanley Road Massive

    Gateshead relegated at least two divisions so get ready for a bit of giggling!
  11. Pink Panther

    Pink Panther Well-Known Member

  12. ftg6

    ftg6 Member

  13. Dulwich Mishi

    Dulwich Mishi Old Skool Terrace Dinosaur-embracing the new-veau!

    They have announced we keep Oxford City.
  14. EDC

    EDC A Slightly Less Invisible Cyber Fan These Days

    Woking can keep the Aldershot fans they’ve been threatening us with.
    Moroccan Sunset and Pink Panther like this.

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice