HR first thing tomoz.

Discussion in 'education & employment' started by space-tout, Oct 9, 2018.

1. space-tout

space-tout I wrote for luck

Hi good people of urban.

I think I'm fucked at work. Some of you may remember a previous work thread asking for advice, I work in manufacturing and have knackered knees ACL/PCL bilateral, some time ago I developed plantar fasciitis bilaterally too, as you can imagine it's been a pain.
    I put in for flexible working and work agreed to drop a day so I now work 32hrs-4 days. The plantar is a work related issue due to the work boots I had always been given. 3 professionals have confirmed this. At no point have I thought of being hostile over this with my work as generally they are a good firm.
    First thing this morning I was told to get my tools and personal belongings as I was being moved 40 meters up the warehouse to work on heavier products? I protested and a middle manager came down and tried bully boy tactics, I explained that there were several people working with the same skillset as me? Why me I asked, his voice raised and at that point I interrupted him and said I am only willing to carry on the conversation with him in HR. He said OK he would call and arrange it.
    An hour later he came again and said they had given him carte blanch over what job I do. I muttered bullshit and walked away.
    I stewed for a bit and phoned HR myself and I'm not sure he had called at all. They were stern on the phone with me about first thing tomorrow to get my are arse there.
    I'll struggle to do this new job to spite the fuckers, I am on the 10mcg pain patch.

Thing is, this middle manager is a manipulative prick who won't say boo to a goose out of work.
    He's also a bully, he has previous the lad in question crumbled mentally and had to leave.
    Am I fucked? Surely there is a discrimination element to this?