Gaining work as a 'nobody' artist.

Discussion in 'photography, graphics & art' started by Stanley Edwards, Dec 7, 2017.

1. Stanley Edwards

Stanley Edwards 1967 Maserati Mistral.

Not really sure where to put this thread, but I am an artist, so...

Lisbon is being very, very good to me for all sorts of reasons. My diary is now full until the end of January. I haven't even been here Three months. I'm really only posting to help others find a way. Pisses me off when I see other artists as talented, or much more talented than myself failing to make it work financially.

A few weeks ago a young journalist found me. I was wasted :D Hadn't found my feet in Lisbon, but WTF - young person wants to put in the time and effort to help you, and help them. You go for it every time. Fuck all to lose really.

Here is the online article: La vida errante es un arte - Edición General

May not be much, however...

As much as I try to explain to other street artists how you do it, they just don't get it. So many times I say "it is not what you make on the street - it is who you meet".

So, there is a very ugly photo of me with some other persons perspective on what I told them, and it has been appreciated locally by big business people with cash to spend on art. Appreciated just because I gave someone the time.

All of these little things add up. Cash you make selling usually disappears very quickly.

2. Supine

Supine Rough Like Badger

Article would make more sense if it was written in English :p

3. IC3D

IC3D Post Mid Arc

Makes fuck all sense to me, she disappointed, why?

4. Stanley Edwards

It will most probably appear in English, and Portuguese at a later date. This girl is going places. She knows how to write, knows how to make a story, knows how to get published. She is young still, but she will sell this on, and I will be very thankful ;)

5. danny la rouge

danny la rouge Warning: posts may cause vasovagal presyncope

I don't read Portuguese, but good luck to you.