1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Flatshares

Discussion in 'London and the South East' started by Mrs Magpie, Jul 11, 2003.

  1. grit

    grit an ugly force for good

    I'm looking for a 2 bedroom flat around brixton for between 1000-1200.
     
  2. dolly's gal

    dolly's gal killing things

    Charming/characterful Walthamstow Victorian Terrace, only one owner, seeks new flatmate. £450/pm - spacious, light and airy double ground-floor bedroom, fully-furnished, two reception rooms, kitchen (all mod-cons ;)), recently renovated bathroom, 60 foot garden. Seeking professional friendly flatmate, who might like a bit of fine wine, but who’s raving days are well behind them. To share with one other 30s female. Fairly open to all offers – PM to discuss. Rent includes all bills, including wireless broadband and Virgin cable. 10 minutes walk from Wood Street station, for 20 min train service direct into Liverpool Street or 15 minute walk from Walthamstow Central, for Victoria Line and bus routes :) :)
     
  3. Jazzz

    Jazzz the truth don't care Banned

    I am looking for a room can pay up to 130pw. Ideally an easy journey to Dalston where I work. Space for a piano somewhere would be great. I am very good with cats. :)
     
  4. sam/phallocrat

    sam/phallocrat Denarian + 1 R.I.P.

    My landlord's just been around and it transpires that I've got to move out in mid March, so I'm looking for a double room to live in that's somewhere reasonably close to Greenwich (pref. south of the river) sooner rather than later. I'm doing an undergraduate music degree at Trinity College of Music in Greenwich, am 26, housetrained, 'good with colours' ;) etc etc. I'm a singer but do all my practice in college. I can afford to pay up to £450 pcm all inclusive but the cheaper the better. Anyone?

    cheers

    saaam :)
     
  5. Oswaldtwistle

    Oswaldtwistle Banned

    I think you are legally entitled to two months notice?
     
  6. pootle

    pootle little moran

     
  7. sam/phallocrat

    sam/phallocrat Denarian + 1 R.I.P.

    It's a bit more complicated than that - we're losing a housemate at the end of the month and can't afford to cover her rent for a 2 month notice period. Bit of a major clusterfuck really :(
     
  8. zenie

    zenie >^^<

    looking for one (or two if it's not much more money ideally) bedroom garden flat within zone 2 cheap as possible...any ideas? :)
     
  9. gabi

    gabi Banned Banned

    thegumtree is good for those. you can miss out the agencies. altho you'll still be looking at a fair whack.
     
  10. zenie

    zenie >^^<

    Am hunting Gumtree as I'd rather not use an agent, even if the flat might be ropier....only seems about 50 quid a week more for a second bedroom, bonkers! Cheers :)

    And yeh south of the river is cheaper, but still looking at 250 a week :s
     
  11. gabi

    gabi Banned Banned

    I was paying £900 odd for a one-bed in brixton (without agency). fuck knows how i afforded that.
     
  12. zenie

    zenie >^^<

    You try not to eat much and invite people round for 'dinner' (soup) a lot :):D
     
  13. DJWrongspeed

    DJWrongspeed radio eros

    I'm letting my spare room out again , brixton/tulse hill area see here available now.
     
  14. tufty79

    tufty79 1979-2015. R.I.P.

    I'm looking for either a one bedroom flat on a fairly long-term basis, or a room in a shared place on a short-term (up to 3 months?) n the Brixton/Denmark Hill/Herne Hill/Camberwell (as long as I'm in Lambeth really. and prefer to not be Streathamwards, if poss) area for just me. I am ideally looking to move no later than the beginning of may, and am getting a bit :eek: about how close this is getting! please pm if you know of anything going?

    thanks very much x
     
  15. pootle

    pootle little moran

    My lovely, lovely mate is looking for a room, max budget £400. He works in Clapham Junction, but I'd personally love it if he lived north of the river! Very well house trained, likes to go out and have some fun on a fairly frequent basis but is not a 24hour party animal.

    Lemme know if anything suitable comes along! Thanks!
     
  16. sim667

    sim667 Licking windows on the 303 bus.

    I've got a room to rent in Redhill, surrey, I live on my own atm, with quite a tempestuous cat.

    Ideally looking for someone mid-late 20's who doesnt smell, doesnt mind smoking in the sitting room (the funny cigs and rollies, not tailor mades). I've mainly lived with girls before as I tend to have less personality clashes with them, but im pretty open minded to living with a bloke too. I do live for the weekend and have freinds around a fair bit, but tend to have pretty modest mid week evenings, in bed by 11.30 ish.

    £300 a month plus a 50/50 split on bills, no too bothered about a deposit, if they trash the place and then leave I will find them and remove their teeth.
     
  17. Badgers

    Badgers Mr Big Shrimp

    Gold mate, pure gold that ^
     
  18. tufty79

    tufty79 1979-2015. R.I.P.

    WHY are you in redhill?? :(
    could you get a jcb/trailer and move a bit closer to here, please?
     
  19. sim667

    sim667 Licking windows on the 303 bus.

    And where is that?
     
  20. sim667

    sim667 Licking windows on the 303 bus.

    Might aswell be up front. :)
     
  21. tufty79

    tufty79 1979-2015. R.I.P.

    streatham/brixton way.
    actually, i've just found out that my current shoddy illegal harrassy landlord lives in redhill. d'you reckon he'd like me to be his neighbour? :D
     
  22. sim667

    sim667 Licking windows on the 303 bus.

    loads of landlords come from redhill, its madness, my freinds who lived in claphams landlord was from there and my one in hereford was too :)

    I wish I lived back up in town...... Used to love tooting :(
     
  23. DJWrongspeed

    DJWrongspeed radio eros

    It's gone now,
     
  24. Liquoid

    Liquoid New Member

    Hey, all, I've come across this forum thanks to Reddit.

    I'm a third year full-time student at KCL, looking for accommodation for the next academic year (starting from last week of September). I'm looking for a room to rent within ~40 mins walking distance from Strand, and my budget is 150 quid a week. Is this realistic?
     
  25. Oswaldtwistle

    Oswaldtwistle Banned

    Yes but only just. Assuming you walk at 3mph then a 2 mile walk from the strand gives you most of the central Congestion Zone, plus Victoria and Pimlico.

    These are expensive areas. As in VERY expensive. You might find somewhere for that in Bloomsbury, Pimlico or Kennington. I've found a few on Gumtree at that price. Bloomsbury is proberbly the nicest of those areas, followed by Pimlico.

    If you can travel another mile, or add 50 quid a week to the budget, you will increase your options.
     
  26. shimmerinlights

    shimmerinlights New Member

    Looking for a double room

    Hi I'm a carpenter and part time undergraduate student looking for a double room in the Brixton area. I'm a vegetarian but don't mind living with meat eaters. Any offers??? Thanks
     
  27. Metal Malcolm

    Metal Malcolm ODT resident emo

    Just to say i'm looking for a room from late september onwards. East London preferred by most things considered. Meat eating smoker. I do a radio show from home once a fortnight but other than that am a fairly quiet housemate. budget up to £500p/m before bills, but less would be ideal.
     
  28. zenie

    zenie >^^<

    Looking for room in houseshare. Have wellbehaved cat and dog

    *gulp*
     
  29. drachir

    drachir Well-Known Member

    Looking for a room in a houseshare. Non-stabby area preferred and with an easy commute to Aldgate. Anyone?
     
  30. Stance

    Stance Herefordshire's finest

    I'm desperately looking for a houseshare in Clapton/Hackney/East London. I'd take somewhere North too. My budget is around £550 per month MAX including bills. I have until October 1st to find somewhere...stress! Help!
     

Share This Page