1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

explain the spanish lower divisions to me

Discussion in 'football' started by isvicthere?, Mar 19, 2017.

  1. isvicthere?

    isvicthere? a.k.a. floppybollocks

    Below the Primera, there appear to be four Segunda divisions. Is Segunda 1 three divisions above Segunda 4, or am I getting it wrong? :confused:
  2. Athos

    Athos Well-Known Member

    No. You have La Liga (Primera); then Segunda (officially La Liga 2); then Segunda B, which is made up of four groups - 1 to 4 - with the winner of each in a play-off for promotion; then Tercera which has 18 regional groups.
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2017
    imposs1904 and dessiato like this.
  3. isvicthere?

    isvicthere? a.k.a. floppybollocks

    Ok, thanks.
  4. rubbershoes

    rubbershoes not the only raver in the village

    I think we'll all sleep easier tonight
    S☼I, imposs1904 and JCB like this.

Share This Page