1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Documentary Photography

Discussion in 'Wales/Cymru' started by tintin93, Nov 6, 2017.

1. tintin93

tintin93 New Member

I am a student currently studying photography in Cardiff, I am to do a documentary series and I am at a complete loss for inspiration. I was initially wanting to do it on 'skin' and document scars and tattoos but I can't find people who are willing/ tattoo shops have denied me from coming in and photographing tattoos being done. Does anyone have any ideas based around my initial idea? Thank you.

2. tintin93

tintin93 New Member

I am a student currently studying photography in Cardiff, I am to do a documentary series and I am at a complete loss for inspiration. I was initially wanting to do it on 'skin' and document scars and tattoos but I can't find people who are willing/ tattoo shops have denied me from coming in and photographing tattoos being done. Does anyone have any ideas based around my initial idea? Thank you.

3. Pickman's model

Pickman's model Starry Wisdom

maybe have a new idea.

4. tintin93

tintin93 New Member

a groundbreaking reply.

5. Pickman's model

Pickman's model Starry Wisdom

your first :cool:

ddraig and Sweet FA like this.
  6. Mr.Bishie

Mr.Bishie In solidarity with the people of Catalonia

tintin93 - I photograph the Brighton Tattoo Convention every year. See if there’s one local to you?

Pickman's model likes this.
  7. pug

pug Well-Known Member

Do a story about sheep skin, follow the path of the animals from the farm to the abbatior and then the skins onwards through the tanning (or whatever they do) process all the way to the final user.

8. ddraig

ddraig dros ben llestri

Croeso I Caerdydd
    hope you enjoy your time here
    surely part of the task is having the inspiration?
    maybe you could do the scars of austerity

Pickman's model and wayward bob like this.
  9. pogofish