Urban75 Home About Offline BrixtonBuzz Contact

*Brixton flatshare thread

Mrak

Yuppie and hipster
Looking for a flat for me and my partner (academic + City of London employee) + cat. 1 or 2 beds. Not necessarily only in Brixton - happy to go further S/SE (i.e. Streatham/Norwood) for cheaper rent/bigger flat. Anyone heard of anything?
 

Badgers

Mr Big Shrimp!
There is a small double (or large single?) room available in a house share. Just off Loughborough Road near Myatts Fields Park and the Minet Library.

Furnished and currently unoccupied.

£420 security deposit
£475pcm including all bills

House has Wi-Fi
Big (if scruffy) garden
Free on street parking

PM if interested
 

idumea

no war but the bass war
R.I.P.
I'll be on the look-out for a flat in Brixton/environs come December. Budget around 500pm
 
Last edited:

tjs

New Member
Looking for a flat/room in a house share around Brixton/Stockwell kind of area.

Having lived in Tulse Hill before, I'd prefer to stay more towards Brixton going into Stockwell, or central to the areas themselves

Professional, working full time, 24, rented around London since 2008. Looking to move either at the beginning of November or the end.

Budget up to £650pcm (with bills).
 

idumea

no war but the bass war
R.I.P.
Looking for somewhere around Brixton Hill, Streatham, Tooting - budget around £500 - £550. From January. (Still looking...)
 

Rohan

New Member
Hey.

I'm leaving my house near the Academy in a few weeks time.
Does anyone know of any rooms going within a ten minute walk of Brixton station?
(One or two rooms potentially as my house mate is looking too and it would be cool if we could both move together).

Alternatively I'm looking to 'buddy up' to rent a whole house.
PM me if any suitable leads.

Gentrification is a double edged sword. Been priced out of my lovely house as the landlord is selling it. BUT wow there are some good places to eat around town...

Cheers

R
 

sparkybird

ask the bird...
Hello Urbs

Me and Mr Sparkybird and looking for a Monday to Friday lodger for our house in Brixton (just off Brixton Hill). The room is a double with sole use of bathroom and to share with just us two and a friendly fluffy cat. Ideally looking for a non meat eater as I don't eat meat. Rent is £500 all in.

PM me if you know anyone who's interested and I can send more details

Many thanks

SB

Oh, I should add that we are each either side of 50, so not looking for a party animal!
 

artyfarty

A shed on a ditch.
I'm looking for someone to rent my narrowboat. You will need to be practical. It's 45 ft long, not very wide!! and the ceiling is only 6ft 1.
There is no washing machine, no TV and you will have to move every couple of weeks.
You will need to be practical. The electrics are 12 volt solar powered meaning you cant plug a hairdryer, iron, micowave or a computer in. You will have to change gas bottles in the rain, bash in mooring spikes with a lump hammer, build the stove when you get home on a freezing wet January evening. It's a bit like camping in a shed on the water. But it is a lovely way to live.
It has a small double bed, a very small bathroom, galley kitchen with oven etc. a woodstove that gets very warm in the winter.
It's moored in Hackney at the moment, your options for mooring are mainly around East London/River Lea.
It sounds lovely and bohemian and all that but in reality it's hard but rewarding. It might suit a couple with a good relationship (nowhere to hide after a row) or a single person. Did I mention you will need to be practical. Pets are fine. I'm more interested in finding the right person than making money, I just need to cover my costs which are £500 a month (loan, licence and insurance.)
PM me if interested.
 

MayaE

Member
Hi there,

I am flat hunting in the 1 mile radius centred around Brixton Water Lane.

Looking for a studio or a 1-bed flat let. Any term (i.e. short or long).

Would appreciate any help in connecting with a nice landlord.

Thank you!
M.
 

jimbarkanoodle

Well-Known Member
looking for a room in Brixton, Tulse hill, Herne Hill, West Norwood or Stockwell from September 25th.

Would rather not pay more than £500 pcm, but this can vary on the circumstances. im 28 year old male, very laid back, sociable and easy going.

If anyone knows anything going, do please let me know.

thanks!
 
Top