Adult chat-line work, help required for a total newbie please

Discussion in 'education & employment' started by panpete, Jan 20, 2012.

1. panpete

panpete Blokes name, birds body.

Hi
    This is not a benefits query.
    I am 45 years old and receive IB as I am unfit to do a regular job. My IB review is due this year, and even if I am still seen as unfit for work my income will only be half of what I need to survive and pay bills. (advised by DWP)

I need to generate £100 a week. I am thinking of becoming an adult phoneline operator.
    I know that any company I work for will take a cut from income generated. I know there are dodgy firms out there.

I have some questions to ask, as I don't just want to dive in.

As the client will only hear my voice, am I right in saying that I will not be too old to do this work.
    What financial and other pitfalls should I beware of?
    Can I reasonably expect to make £100 a week? and if so, how many hours would I need to put in?

Many thanks

2. TruXta

TruXta tired

AFAIK plenty of older women do chatline stuff. Some might even get a kick out of it - MILFs and all that.

stuff_it and panpete like this.
  3. Dooby

Dooby mince

If it helps, I don't reckon 45 is old!
    Also you make up a persona, just say you're any bollocks, don't let the wankers (quite literally) know anything personal, helps keep it separate

Mr Smin and panpete like this.
  4. panpete

Thanks for the replies so far.

I would like to know if it's going to be financially worth my while, after tax and NI has been paid etc.

Would love to hear from any people with experience.
    If you don't want to post on here, I am more than happy for you to PM me.

:)

5. TruXta

TruXta tired

You could try PMing tribal princess, she does cam work, but she knows a bit more about the adult industry than most of of the rest of us.

frogwoman and panpete like this.
  6. Yetman

Yetman Cheesecar Fucksquad #1