1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Sonia Poulton and The People's Voice

Discussion in 'UK politics, current affairs and news' started by Awesome Wells, Dec 12, 2013.

1. Awesome Wells

Awesome Wells charged vacuum emboitment Banned

I'm no expert on her, having only become aware of her journalism over the last few years as a seemingly strident and genuine voice against the government. She is a freelance journalist I gather, which is her excuse for taking Dacre's coin from time to time. Now she appears on David Icke's public TV station, the People's Voice.

I suppose supprotes of the station would argue that it's not solely David Icke's voice. I don't know. I had heard he was trying to get somthing up and running and, if it wasn't for his presence, I would share it's laudable aims: to be a free thinking unbiased outlet. Whether that turns out to be anything more than an ideal I cannot say.

I chose not to post this in the TV forum because i think the broader quesiton is more about politics given that's what she writes about. She is a supporter of things like the WOW petition and has been vocal about her disgust of the goverment's treatment of the disabled. That's how I came to be aware of her.
    Does this mean that Sonia is another lizard hunting matrix breaking freedom fighter? Does it mean she's a dodgy racist? Or is it naive to think she should turn down an opportunity to get her views across, which, afaict, aren't as batshit as Icke's worldview.

2. frogwoman

frogwoman I welcome your experience

if she's appearing on a tv channel of a known anti-semite then it's not just "helping her" (i'd imagine his channel currently has a relatively small audience or smaller than who read the daily mail) it's lending mainstream credibility to his views because she doesn't say that shit (in public).

3. tufty79

tufty79 Well-Known Member